Don't have a TCI SuperCoder account yet? Become a Member >>

Neurology & Pain Management Coding Alert

Refresh Your Memory on Different Types of Sleep Apnea

ICD-10 provides very specific diagnosis choices. Sleep apnea is an involuntary stoppage of breathing that occurs while the patient is asleep. Patients present with one three types of sleep apnea, described as follows in ICD-10: Obstructive – G47.33 (Obstructive sleep apnea [adult] [pediatric])
Central – G47.31 (Primary central sleep apnea) or G47.37 (Central sleep apnea in conditions classified [...]

Other Articles in this issue of

Neurology & Pain Management Coding Alert

View All